Wildlife Watchers 12 Book Set

Filled with beautiful photographs, these books explore the lives of wild animals with titles available for readers at three book banding levels in their reading progression: blue, orange and purple. The books aren’t just a high-interest, carefully-levelled read, but also support the science curriculum by helping kids to understand how wild animals interact with their habitat, find food, build homes, meet mates, raise their young and stay safe from predators. By reading these books, kids will also build their science vocabulary and improve their understanding of mammal, bird, amphibian and insect life cycles.

Add to BookShelf

  • ISBN: 978-1-911341-55-0
  • Age Group: 5 years plus
  • Series: Ruby Tuesday Readers: Wildlife Watchers
  • Author: Ruth Owen
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 24
  • Dimensions: 170 x 140mm
  • Curriculum Links: Animals, Habitats, Life cycles, Non-fiction reading, Science
Key Selling Features
• Introduces young readers to British wildlife • Close picture text match • Unfamiliar vocabulary supported by images and labels • High frequency words • Picture glossary • Quiz and comprehension questions • Notes for parents and educators
Series Information
Series Name: Ruby Tuesday Readers: Wildlife Watchers  Resources
Spark a love of reading and wildlife with this delightful series of book-banded readers that gives kids a fascinating peek into the secret worlds of some much-loved, native wild animals. Written in an engaging narrative style, readers will discover all about the little creatures that live in our gardens, parks, hedgerows and woodlands.