Centauri 6 book box set

A chilling new Hi-Lo science-fiction thriller in six parts for readers aged 12 plus. The six book set is available in a fantastic slip case that perfectly recreates the excitement and anticipation of opening a traditional TV box set.

It’s been five days since I woke up in this house. But I do not know why I am here. There’s just an empty space where my memory used to be. All I know is that my name is Aliix. I know this because it is marked on my hand.

A secret project to combine human and extra-terrestrial DNA. Two teenage siblings, Aliix and Hannah. A childhood (which has been wiped from their memories) spent in a mysterious laboratory. And a fight to save Aliix’s life and escape their past.

This innovative concept tells an exciting, sophisticated, YA science-fiction story across six books. Each book provides a satisfying instalment (or episode) that leaves the reader with some questions unanswered and a nail-biting cliffhanger. Centauri is set in the UK in the present time. The terror and tension is amplified because it takes place in a world we think we know and can trust. . . .

Add to BookShelf

  • ISBN: 978-1-911341-74-1
  • Age Group: 12 years plus
  • Series: Centauri
  • Author: Dee Phillips
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: NA
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130mm
  • Curriculum Links: Hi-Lo fiction reading
Key Selling Features
• A suspense-filled story in 6 parts to encourage readers to finish one book and start another • Stunning artwork and designs • A movie-like vibe to encourange reluctant readers • Extensive, FREE, downloadable teacher resources
Series Information
Series Name: Centauri  Resources
We all know that feeling of finishing one episode in a box set and not being able to resist watching the next. The Centauri series captures that excitement for struggling readers! Centauri tells the story of a secret project to combine human and extra-terrestrial DNA. Focusing on the lives of two teenage siblings, Aliix and Hannah, this sophisticated, challenging story has been expertly crafted to make it manageable for readers aged 12 years plus, who read at age 7 to 8 years.
Books In This Series