The Seasons in Mr Green's Garden: It's Spring

It’s Spring

In this beautiful science book readers will join Mr Green and his friend young Mo in their community garden. When spring comes, the garden bursts into life. Mo discovers how daffodils and other plants grow from bulbs. The friends plant flower and vegetable seeds for the summer. The garden’s birds are busy building nests and laying eggs. And bumblebees and other minibeasts appear from their winter hiding places. Perfect for learning about and comparing the seasons.

You can discover how Mr Green and Mo created their community garden in an unloved, rubbish strewn part of their city in the original picture book:  Mr Green Grows a Garden.

Add to BookShelf

  • ISBN: 978-1-78856-346-8
  • Age Group: 5 - 8 years
  • Series: The Seasons in Mr Green's Garden
  • Author: Ruth Owen
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 24
  • Dimensions: 203 x 254 mm
  • Curriculum Links: High-Interest, Non-fiction reading, Science
Key Selling Features
• Lovely mixed media illustrations combined with beautiful, detailed photographs • Perfect for Key Stage 1 projects about the seasons and animal and plant life cycles • A fantastic introduction to non-fiction reading • Table of contents, Glossary and Index
Series Information
Series Name: The Seasons in Mr Green's Garden  Resources
In this beautiful new science series, readers will join the picture book characters Mr Green and his friend and neighbour young Mo in their community garden. As each season passes, Mr Green and Mo discover how the plants change and how the animals that make the garden their home spend their days, find food and raise their young. These books are perfect for studying plant and animal life cycles and for building an understanding and appreciation of the natural world. The series also teaches children how we grow food and helps them to build a love of spending time in nature.