The Seasons in Mr Green's Garden: It's Autumn

It’s Autumn

Join Mr Green and his friend and neighbour young Mo in their community garden. When autumn comes, the plants produce and scatter their seeds for next year.  The leaves on the trees change colour and drop to the ground to become food and a winter hiding place for minibeasts. Some of the garden’s animals prepare to hibernate or hide away for the winter. And there are pumpkins and apples to be harvested. Packed with science information, this book is a lovely non-fiction read that’s perfect for learning about seasonal changes.

You can discover how Mr Green and Mo created their community garden in an unloved, rubbish strewn part of their city in the original picture book:  Mr Green Grows a Garden.

Add to BookShelf

  • ISBN: 978-1-78856-348-2
  • Age Group: 5 - 8 years
  • Series: The Seasons in Mr Green's Garden
  • Author: Ruth Owen
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 24
  • Dimensions: 203 x 254 mm
  • Curriculum Links: High-Interest, Non-fiction reading, Science
Key Selling Features
• Lovely mixed media illustrations combined with beautiful, detailed photographs • Perfect for Key Stage 1 projects about the seasons and animal and plant life cycles • A fantastic introduction to non-fiction reading • Table of contents, Glossary and Index
Series Information
Series Name: The Seasons in Mr Green's Garden  Resources
In this beautiful new science series, readers will join the picture book characters Mr Green and his friend and neighbour young Mo in their community garden. As each season passes, Mr Green and Mo discover how the plants change and how the animals that make the garden their home spend their days, find food and raise their young. These books are perfect for studying plant and animal life cycles and for building an understanding and appreciation of the natural world. The series also teaches children how we grow food and helps them to build a love of spending time in nature.