Welcome to the Night-Time City

Welcome to the Night-Time City

In this book, readers will spend the night in a city and meet the nocturnal animals that make this habitat their home, form an ecosystem and rely on their habitat and each other for survival.

  • Packed with curriculum science information
  • Meet foxes, hedgehogs, peregrine falcons, rats, cockroaches, moths, bats, deer, slugs and snails
  • Learn how the animals hunt for food and take advantage of human dustbins and litter
  • Beautiful, labelled photographs throughout
  • Includes a night-time city food web diagram


Filled with facts about the natural world, this title is perfect for children studying habitats, animal and plant life cycles, and ecosystems at Key Stages 1 and 2.

Add to BookShelf

  • ISBN: 978-1-78856-327-7
  • Age Group: 6 to 8 years
  • Series: Living Things and Their Habitats
  • Author: Ruth Owen
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32
  • Dimensions: 203 x 254 mm
  • Curriculum Links: Animals, Habitats, Life cycles, Nocturnal animals, Non-fiction reading, Plants, Science
Key Selling Features
• Controlled vocabulary, grammar and sentence structure • Beautiful colour photos with close photo/text match • Each book includes a food web diagram • Table of Contents, Glossary and index
Series Information
Series Name: Living Things and Their Habitats  
In this series, readers will discover how living things depend on each other and their environment for food and water and a place to live and raise their young. Packed with facts, core curriculum information and fantastic photographs that support the text, each book takes readers on a mini safari through a habitat. Like piecing together a jigsaw puzzle, the reader will discover connections and interactions between the plants, animals, and other living things that make this habitat their home.